AGMA Adds Three New Members to the Technical Division Executive Committee

May 8, 2024, Alexandria, VA — The American Gear Manufacturers Association (AGMA) added three new members to the AGMA Technical Division Executive Committee (TDEC) in April 2024.

The three new additions are:

  • Jodi Bello, Principal Engineer – Gearbox & Gear Systems, GE Vernova
  • Lance Brown, Director of Technical Solutions, CGI
  • Dale Weires, Technical Fellow, Materials Eng., The Boeing Company

The additions were approved by the AGMA Board of Directors in March 2024. They attended their first TDEC Meeting on April 17-18, 2024, in Chicago, Illinois.

“I’m excited to see new faces on the TDEC since our last addition in 2019.  We appreciate the technical committee experience and industry voice that our new members bring to our association,” stated Todd Praneis, Vice President, Technical Division, AGMA. “It will be great to work with all of our TDEC members and new Chair, Jason Daubert.”


About AGMA

The American Gear Manufacturers Association is a voluntary association of companies, consultants and academicians with a direct interest in the design, manufacture and application of gears, couplings and related power transmission components and equipment. The members include gear manufacturers from the United States, Mexico and Canada, as well as gearing interests from more than 30 countries around the world. AGMA is accredited by the American National Standards Institute to write all U.S. standards on gearing. AGMA is also the Secretary for Technical Committee 60 of the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). TC 60 is the committee responsible for developing all international gearing standards. In addition to holding the position of Secretariat, AGMA convenes the active ISO Working Groups related to gear inspection and testing.