AGMA Announces New Board of Directors and Officers at 2024 Annual Meeting

March 14, 2024 — Alexandria, VA — The American Gear Manufacturers Association (AGMA) announces changes to its Board of Directors at the AGMA Member’s Meeting during the Annual Meeting in Napa, California.

New Officers

The following people were elected to serve as Board Officers through 2028:

  • Chair, Technical Division Executive Committee
    • Jason Daubert, Chief Gear Engineer, FLSmidth Cement USA, Inc.
  • Chair, Business Management Executive Committee
    • Michelle Maddox, Sales & Business Development, B&R Machine & Gear Corporation
Incoming Board of Directors

The four new Directors were elected to serve a three-year term, from 2024 to 2027.

  • Andreas Blind, President, Star SU
  • Jack Conway, President, Atlanta Gear Works, Inc.
  • Shawn Liverseed, VP & CFO, NORD Drivestystems USA
  • Justin Michaud, CEO, REM Surface Engineering
Outgoing Board of Directors

The following Directors were honored with the AGMA Board of Directors Award for their years of service to AGMA from 2021 to 2024:

  • Craig Burriss, President, Amarillo Gear Co., LLC
  • Brian Coclich, President & COO, CGI, Inc.
  • Adam Gimpert, President, Helios Gear Products
  • Mushtaq Jamal, Director, Engineering & Business Development, Bevel Gears India

“AGMA would not be where it is today without the passion and diligence of its Board of Directors,” said Matthew E. Croson, President, AGMA. “I want to thank the outgoing Directors for their wisdom and guidance during the pandemic and helping AGMA maneuver through the tough economic conditions that followed. I have full confidence in our new Directors as AGMA focuses on programs to improve the gear industry at home and forge new partnerships with likeminded associations and organizations abroad.”


About AGMA

The American Gear Manufacturers Association is a voluntary association of companies, consultants and academicians with a direct interest in the design, manufacture and application of gears, couplings and related power transmission components and equipment. The members include gear manufacturers from the United States, Mexico and Canada, as well as gearing interests from more than 30 countries around the world. AGMA is accredited by the American National Standards Institute to write all U.S. standards on gearing. AGMA is also the Secretary for Technical Committee 60 of the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). TC 60 is the committee responsible for developing all international gearing standards. In addition to holding the position of Secretariat, AGMA convenes the active ISO Working Groups related to gear inspection and testing.