Technical Division Exec. Committee

The TDEC directs the work of AGMA’s technical committees (including the development and maintenance of AGMA Standards, Information Sheets, and other technical publications), organizes and conducts the Fall Technical Meeting, and governs the other activities of the AGMA Technical Division.

The TDEC oversees the work of the following technical projects:

  • Aerospace Gearing
  • Bevel Gearing
  • Computer Programming
  • Cutting Tools
  • Enclosed Drives for Industrial Applications
  • Epicyclic Enclosed Drives
  • Fine-Pitch Gearing
  • Flexible Couplings
  • Gear Accuracy
  • Helical Enclosed Drives High Speed Units
  • Helical Enclosed Drives Marine Units
  • Helical Gear Rating
  • Lubrication
  • Metallurgy and Materials
  • Mill Gearing
  • Nomenclature
  • Plastics Gearing
  • Powder Metallurgy Gearing
  • Spline
  • Sound & Vibration
  • Vehicle Gearing
  • Wind Turbine Gearing
  • Wormgearing

TDEC Chair:  Todd Praneis, Cotta, LLC
Staff Liaison: Phillip Olson

TDEC Members:
Michael D’Arduini, The Gleason Works
Jason Daubert, FLSmidth, Inc.
Michael He, Scot Forge Company
Frank Uherek, Regal Rexnord Corporation
Walt Weber, Flender Corporation